what position did patty gasso play

They were married June 21, 1986. How much do you feel like that helped Jordy settle in after Texas was hitting the ball really hard there early? People, through sports, were going home and reading the Bible to find out what were doing, Gasso said. Now, hitting, timely hitting, pitching, but defense can make or break you. And she is far from the coach she was when she first started. With each season, Roberts became more of an integral part of the program. Maybe I don't realize how good they are. Q. She would try to learn about the strategy behind certain calls and the intricacies involved in different plays. Now those players are like, I can't even believe you let your team get away with this and get away with that, Gasso said. I was a discipline coach. You could feel that all around, and that was the only thing besides our pitching with Jordy was hanging on, but the defense is what really created this momentum for us over and over until we could find a way to get on the board. This event raises funds and awareness. Oklahoma couldnt overcome Alabama to win the 2012 title, but next years Sooners, which featured All-Americans such as Ricketts, Lauren Chamberlain, Shelby Pendley and Brianna Turang, finished the job and laid the groundwork for OUs stronghold on the sport, winning national titles in 2016, 17 and 21. It was important for me to create a relationship with them, Gasso said. They like to win. While Gasso is now synonymous with Oklahoma and its ongoing softball dynasty, her roots are in California, the state she hoped to work in as an aspiring young coach. She didnt want her words even though she told numerous stories to be interpreted as though it were about her. The pressure is there. I knew [as a teenager] that she's the real deal, Hansen said. They love to play hard, and they love to win. You have all of your super seniors, all your seniors, play a huge role on your team this year. Recently completingher 28th season at th